## **South Somerset District Council**

**Minutes** of a meeting of the **Area North Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 17th May 2007**.

(8.13 p.m. - 8.15 p.m.)

#### **Present:**

**Members:** Jill Beale, Ann Campbell, Tony Canvin, Rupert Cox, Roy Mills, Derek Nelson, Patrick Palmer, Paull Robathan, Jo Roundell Greene, Sylvia Seal, Sue Steele, and Derek Yeomans

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Ian Martin, was in the chair for the first two items only.

# 1. Apologies for Absence

An apology for absence was submitted on behalf of Councillor Keith Ronaldson.

### 2. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Patrick Palmer be elected Chairman of the Committee for the municipal year 2007/8.

(Councillor Patrick Palmer in the Chair)

# 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were proposed and seconded for Councillors Ann Campbell and Sue Steele. On being put to the vote there were 6 votes for Ann Campbell and 6 votes for Sue Steele. The Chairman then used his second and casting vote in favour of Ann Campbell. It was therefore:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Ann Campbell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.